Thank You to My Students

Thank You to My Students

Again I need to thank all my students for teaching me, more than I ever could have imagined. I learned from you as a teacher, I was inspired as an artist, and felt I grew as a person. This group is fearless, experimenting with materials, leaving comfort zones, exploring areas of mixed media and sculpture that they never thought possible. I am so proud and amazed by your dedication, your thoughtfulness, your skill, your conceptual thinking, and you unlimited drive. I couldn’t have asked for a better studio experience. What I learned from you will help me to be a better person, artist and teacher. I am so thankful for you all. As I have said before I want to support you all as you endeavor in careers in the art, or if you are purely exploring. Send me portfolios, post pictures of your work here, where we can all discuss it, you need recommendations or help applying to college, I will help you find resources to the best of my ability. I am a resource for you as artists and people! Let me help you! Again I am so PROUD, I can’t even contain it.

2 thoughts on “Thank You to My Students

  1. Thank you for teaching such a wonderful class :-). I had a great time and it is going to be so sad to not go to class this Saturday

Leave a Reply

