Spotlight: Jenn

DSCN1376 DSCN1373 DSCN1372 DSCN1373 DSCN1112 DSCN1137 DSCN1136 DSCN1175 DSCN1176 DSCN1177Spotlight: Jenn

“I am experimenting with different flexible materials. I want to make strong sculptures that still appear fluid. I explore this through various methods of attachment. I am inspired by elements of road kill and intestines. I am often conceptually thinking about the squishy, fragile, and gooey strands that exist inside of protective forms, like the protective nature of ribs and innards. I want viewers of my work to be confronted with feelings of revolt, and discomfort. I want the grotesqueness of my work to visually soak into their minds”
-Jenn

Leave a Reply

